Annals of Cardiac Anaesthesia Annals of Cardiac Anaesthesia Annals of Cardiac Anaesthesia
Home | About us | Editorial Board | Search | Ahead of print | Current Issue | Archives | Submission | Subscribe | Advertise | Contact | Login 
    Users online: 18 Small font sizeDefault font sizeIncrease font size Print this article Email this article Bookmark this page
  My preferences 
  Join us
  What's new
  Office bearers
  Editorial Board

Chief Editor
Dr. Poonam Malhotra Kapoor,
Professor, Cardiac Anaesthesia,
CNC, AIIMS, New Delhi & Chief Editor,
Annals of Cardiac Anaesthesia
PH: +91-09818193507

Dr.Deepak Tempe
Professor & Head, Department of Anaesthesiology,
G B Pant Hospital, New Delhi, India

Murali Chakravarthy
Department of Anaesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Relief,
Fortis Hospitals, Bangalore, India

  Editorial Board Top


Achal Dhir
Director, Liver Transplant anesthesia
Associate professor,
Department of Anesthesia & Peri-operative Medicine London Health Sciences Centre & Western University,
London, Ontario, Canada

A M Jagadeesh
Prof and Head,
Department of Cardiac Anaesthesia, Academic Superintendent,
Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences and Research, Bangalore

Akhilesh S Tomar
Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care,
G.B. Pant Hospital, New Delhi

Alexander Mittnacht,
MD Director Pediatric Cardiac Anesthesia Associate Professor of Anesthesiology,
Mount Sinai Medical Center,
New York

Balachundhar Subramaniam
Assistant Professor in Anaesthesia,
Harvard Medical School, Staff Cardiothoracic and Vascular Anesthesiologist,
Director of Cardiac Anesthesia Research, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Boston, MA

Chirojit Mukherjee
Director,Cardiothoracic and Vascular Fellowship Program,
Senior Consultant, Department of Anesthesia and
Intensive Medicine, University of Leipzig, Germany

Colin Forbes Royse
Department of Aneaesthesia and Pain Management, The Royal Melbourne Hospital,
University of Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Gopinath Ramachandran
Professor and Head, Department of Anaesthesiology,
Nizams Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad

Chair-Division of Cardiovascular and Thoracic
Anesthesiology, Mayo Clinic, United States

Hemant Waikar
Chief Cardiac Anaesthetist, Medical Director, Cardiac Unit, Nawaloka Hospitals PLC,
Sri Saugathodaya Mawatha, Colombo 2, Sri Lanka

James Dinardo
Assistant Professor of Anaesthesiology,
Boston Children Hospital, Boston, USA

Mahesh Prabhu
Consultant Anaesthetist
Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia & Intensive Care, Freeman Hospital,
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

Mahesh Vakamudi
Professor and Head of Anaesthesia, Sri Ramachandra Medical College,
Porur, Chennai

Manisha Mishra
Director, Cardiac Anesthesia,
Department of Critical Care & Anesthesia, Medanta - The Medicity,
Gurgaon, India

Minati Choudhury
Additional Professor, Cardiac Anesthesia AIIMS, New Delhi

Mukul Chandra Kapoor
Director Anaesthesia
Pushpanjali Crosslay Hospital, Ghaziabad

Muralidhar K
Director (Academic), Chief Consultant & Professor
Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, Professor of International Health, University of Minnesota, USA,
Narayana Hrudayalaya Hospitals, Bangalore, India

Prabhat Tiwari
Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology, SGPGI, Lucknow

Cardiac Surgeon, SCTIMST, Trivandrum, India

Rajesh Arya
Consultant Cardiac Anesthesiologist,
Hero DMC Heart Institute, Ludhiana, Punjab

Associate Director Cardiac Anesthesiology
Medanta Institute of Critical Care and Anesthesiology
Gurgaon, India

Rajiv Juneja
Director, Cardiac Anesthesia, Critical Care,
Medanta Institute of Critical Care and Anesthesiology, Gurgaon, India

Samir Girotra
Associate Director Cardiac Anaesthesia
Fortis Escorts Heart Institute, Delhi

Sandeep Chauhan
Professor of Cardiac Anaesthesia,
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi

Sanjula Virmani
Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care,
G. B. Pant Hospital, New Delhi

Assistant Professor,
AIIMS, Raipur, India

Suresh Chengode
Senior Consultant, Division of Cardiac Anaesthesia, Department of Anaesthesia and Critical Care,
Sultan Qaboos University Hospital, Muscat, Sultanate of Oman

Suresh G Nair
Professor and Head Anaesthesiology
Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Cochin

Susan Garwood
Department of Anesthesia,
Yale University School of Medicine,
333 Cedar Street, T#3,
New Haven CT 06520-8051, USA

Thomas Hemmerling
Department of Anaesthesiology (McGill University), Director, Neuromuscular Research Group,
Montreal General Hospital, Montreal, Canada

Vipul K Sharma
Professor Anaesthesiology (Cardiothoracic Anaesthesiologist) Armed Forces Medical College, Pune

Associate Professor, Cardiac Anaesthesia,
AIIMS, New Delhi, India

Vishnu Dutt
Professor of Anaesthesiology, Vardhman Mahavir Medical College, New Delhi

Yatin Mehta
Chairman, Medanta Institute of Critical Care and Anesthesiology, Gurgaon, India



  Office Bearers IACTA (2012-2017) Top

Dr. Murali Chakravarthy

Sr. Vice President
Dr. Mahesh Vakamudi

Associate Vice President
Dr. Mukul Kapoor

Chief Editor
Dr. Praveen Kumar Neema
(March 2012 - August 2014)

Dr. Poonam Malhotra
(September 2014 - February 2017)

Dr. Suresh G Nair

Dr. Thomas Koshy

Special Invitees
Dr. Yatin Mehta
Dr. Kanchi Muralidhar
Dr. Rajiv Juneja
Dr. R Gopinath

Executive council members
Dr. Abraham Cherian
Dr. Selvakumar
Dr. Dharmesh Agrawal
Dr. Ranjith Karthikeyan
Dr. Rupert Emmanuel
Dr. Rajesh Arya
Dr. Neeti Makhija
Dr. Dheeraj Arora
Dr. Pradeep Goyal
Dr. Rajiv Tiwari
Dr. Navneet Mehta

Dr. A M Jagadeesh
Dr. Rajesh Chand